New: A Little Bang!

A Little Bang

Just released! “A Little Bang” is a 5-track EP containing tracks from the upcoming release – “A Bigger Bang – Live On Copacabana Beach“.

This release is only available until July 9 on streaming services.

Here’s the tracklist:

  1. Sympathy For The Devil (Live) [08:02]
  2. Wild Horses (Live) [05:37]
  3. You Got Me Rocking (Live) [03:35]
  4. Happy (Live) [03:55]
  5. Rough Justice (Live*) [03:35]
    *played at Salt Lake City

JJF + Child Of The Moon

JJF, Child of the Moon - The Rolling Stones

ABKCO Music & Records just released two new lyric videos of “Jumpin’ Jack Flash” and and its relatively obscure B-Side “Child of the Moon

Both tracks are released as lyric videos and as newly remastered tracks digitally on all streaming platforms by twelve-time Grammy-winning mastering engineer Bob Ludwig.

Quote from ABCKO:

“With ‘Jumpin’ Jack Flash’ being among the greatest Rock ‘n Roll singles of all time we knew we had to create a visual that somehow matched the swagger and excitement of the track,” stated music video directors Tom Readdy and Lucy Dawkins of London-based creative design studio Yes Please Productions. “With that guitar riff and Jagger’s exceptional searing vocal we set out to create animations that hit and emphasized every beat, guitar part and syllable sung. The simplicity of the color palette, along with rough, hand drawn elements all come together to create an energetic visual to accompany the joyful rush of adrenaline that is ‘Jumpin’ Jack Flash’.”


Tom Readdy and Lucy Dawkins of Yes Please Productions explained, “Our lyric video for ‘Child Of The Moon’ is inspired by the natural landscape and elements in the promo video for the track from 1968 directed by Michael Lindsay-Hogg. The song was unfinished during the sessions for Their Satanic Majesties Request and often seen as the postscript to the psychedelic era of the band. We leant into this vibe to create ‘60s inspired bespoke illustrations of flowers, leaves and patterns that grow in and around the ornate typeface. This typeface incidentally featured on an original 7″ picture sleeve for ‘Jumpin’ Jack Flash’/‘Child Of The Moon’.”

Brown Sugar live from Rio!

Brown Sugar - Copacabana Rolling Stones Bobby Keys

The fucking greatest band on earth just released 5:39 minutes of Brown Sugar glory!

Played, filmed and recorded at Rio de Janeiro’s Copacabana Beach, you can see and hear The Rolling Stones back in those glory days when Bobby Keyes was still a member of that rat-pack. (Hey Karl [Denson]: absolutely no blame on you! You are indeed and truly in charge of Bobby’s spot in this band!!

So just come on in, get your rocks off and dance to that beat of that gold coast slave ship, bound for cotton fields …

And don’t forget: the next Stones tour is definitely in the making! After all, Alice has scheduled dates for a tour (Cooper, that is), as have the Black Crowes!

Do you really believe, the Stones are going to miss this possibillity of playing live once more and maybe for the last time?

I don’t think so!

Pleaae feel free to leave your comment

Ronnie meets Rod

Ronnie, Sally, Rod and Penny enjoy some hugs!

Our dear Ronnie has again surfaced and enjoyed a hug by Rod Steward and Penny

After the Covid “no-go” of social meetings or even hugging, Ronnie and Sally enjoyed a few hugs when they met old mate Rod Steward and his wife Penny on last Monday night when restricktions were loosend.

The Daily Mail has more on this, if you like.

As for Ronnie’s hair: either he has a new look or his last cancer-battle left some mark. What do you think? And what’s about those shoes Rod wears? 🙂
Any comments?


Ronnie, Sally, Rod and Penny enjoy some hugs!
Ronnie, Sally, Rod and Penny enjoy some hugs!
Ronnie, Sally, Rod and Penny enjoy some hugs!

Copacabana + Salt Lake City

Rolling Stones - Live on Copacabana Beach

Forthcoming release: A Bigger Bang Live On Copacabana Beach – Remixed, re-edited, remastered show available in full for the first time on July 9th.

Welcome to Rio De Janeiro and the Rolling Stones’ legendary show from Copacabana Beach. In front of 1.5 million people, one of the biggest free concerts in history, The Rolling Stones’ performance on February 18th, 2006 was a historic event; a critical moment in Rock ‘n’ Roll history. As Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood, and Charlie Watts fire on all pistons from one track to the next, the crowd continues to meet their energy waving Brazilian and British flags while rocking out in the tropical evening sunset. With incredible staging and graphics, this fully restored and remastered concert from their ‘A Bigger Bang’ world tour now includes four previously unreleased tracks; “Tumbling Dice,” “Oh No”, “Not You Again,” “This Place is Empty” and “Sympathy For The Devil.”

Also included in the deluxe 4 disc versions is the previously unreleased show from the same tour at the Delta Center in Salt Lake City.

The deluxe edition includes: Copacabana DVD, Salt Lake City DVD, 2CD Copacabana audio and a 12″ x 12″ 40 pages hardcover booklet




  1. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  2. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)
  3. You Got Me Rocking
  4. Tumbling Dice
  5. Oh No, Not You Again
  6. Wild Horses
  7. Rain Fall Down
  8. Midnight Rambler
  9. Night Time Is the Right Time
  10. This Place Is Empty
  11. Happy
  12. Miss You
  13. Rough Justice
  14. Get Off My Cloud
  15. Honky Tonk Women
  16. Sympathy For The Devil
  17. Start Me Up
  18. Brown Sugar
  19. You Can’t  Always Get What You Want
  20. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction


  1. Start Me Up
  2. You Got Me Rocking
  3. She’s So Cold
  4. Tumbling Dice
  5. Rain Fall Down
  6. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (but I Like It)
  7. Wild Horses
  8. All Down the Line
  9. Night Time Is the Right Time
  10. Slipping Away
  11. Infamy
  12. Miss You
  13. Rough Justice
  14. Get Off of My Cloud
  15. Honky Tonk Women
  16. Sympathy for the Devil
  17. Brown Sugar
  18. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  19. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  20. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

Sticky Fingers!!

Sticky Fingers!!

The official Rolling Stones site has just released it’s new Sticky Fingers section in celebration of the 50th birthday of this album!

The site gives you some idea of the aera, the making and generally the history of the album. Of course, there’s videos and interviews about the album, Muscle Shoals (the studio which has a history of it’s own). So they made up a really nice site there.

There’s 9 sections of “The story of the album” you can explore, all with pictures, some videos and infos around the issue of this monster classc rock album. There’s stories about the album (1) the Muscle Shoals (2), the mobile studio (3), the logo (4), the artwork (5), the actual release of the album (6), the lead singe Brown sugar (7), Wild Horses (8) and the album tracks (9)


The band hearing the Wild Horses track taken  and mixed… anything to add or change?

There’s a lot more to see and hear, so just go there an give it another listen! A nice site done in technical perspective, too, by the way.