Another album, two more songs!

Wonderful times these days, folks! We have more good news to enjoy!

One of them is, that we now know, that after Hackney Diamonds, there will be another Stones album on it’s way!

According to, who again point towards an interview the Stones gave after the PC, in this case with GB News (or GN News?), Paul McCartney played on more than two songs with them. One of the songs, Bite My Head Off, we already know about the collaboration. But there’s another song not included in the track list of Hackney Diamonds and that song will be published “on the next album“.

That’s not particularly the latest news as the band itself spoke about having recorded 23 songs and Hackney Diamonds features 12 songs. So there are at least 11 songs left for good and from these, the next album will tell us more! In a nutshell: Hackney Diamonds will not be the last Rolling Stones album!

Then, the other good news is that 2 more songs have leaked we can listen to.

One is Depending On You, a ballad – and a beautiful one. It starts with acoustic guitars and Mick singing soulfully about a lost love gone to someone else although he was so ‘depending on you’. After the first chorus, Ronnie adds some nice slide licks and the harmonies just flow about. Yes, the Stones can ballads. This song reminds me a little on Winter, Wild Horses and Moonlight Mile!

The other is Get Close – a rocker. Starting with the rhythm section it just straightforward jumps into your face. There’s a sax solo in the break which sounds like Bobby did this. This song could well come from Mick’s portfolio of ideas, IMHO.


5 thoughts on “Another album, two more songs!

  • September 14, 2023 at 4:41

    That’s great.

    When they said they had recorded 23 songs I hoped that meant that they would release a follow up with these at a later time.

    My guess is it will be 2 years before they release a follow up but who knows.

    Only speculating that after 18 years since the last original song album Bigger Bang, and probably wanting to tour on this first in USA in 2024 and then maybe follow up in Europe in 2025, they then would release a follow up.

    The Stones have always seemed to have patience when it comes to timing.

  • September 13, 2023 at 19:38

    Yeah, it looks like we are in for the Rolling fiesta in 2023-2024. It just seems that they opted to release this studio works in 2 parts, as they said in the presentation, they’ve recorded 23 songs. Smart and playful as always. I love your work. Mucho respeto!

  • September 13, 2023 at 13:09

    Hi there! Really like your site!
    But here I miss something and to be honest, maybe would like to help out, if I may?

    • September 19, 2023 at 16:15

      How can we listen to these two leaked tracks and where?

      • September 20, 2023 at 16:23

        Hi Marc,
        Stevefriend had supplied a link, but that had expired or was deleted shortly afterwords for obvious reasons. Maybe another link will surface or we have to practise patience…


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The maximum upload file size: 2 MB. You can upload: image. Drop file here